Zettelkasten Forum

Loni, writer and artist, nice to meet you  !

Hi, I am Lonan Aedhia, I am a Zettelkasten enthousiast since two years, and taking and maintening a corpus of knowledge notes since a lot more time but without efficiency. The Zettelkasten approach has blow my mind.

I am a Fantasy writer and artist, my Zettelkasten helps me to make research (architecture, techniques, History, military History, sciences, engineering, religions, mythology…) and create new ideas to my novels and worldbuilding. I am passionate about art and technic as well so I make a lot of notes about technical points (is gomme arabic suitable to make an emulsion ? Is it a good approach to build up a character through my novel ?) or between artists and their style. I note my ideas of creation as well (and my brain is so much faster than my fingers). I take piece of humour as well (punchlines, comical every day life event…). And I love medecine for some reason.

I read the forum and the website since one year or more, I don't remember, but they were really helpfull to build up my writting process and I am here a little to bring up some of my thoughts if I can add something interesting, but much more to thank you all for helping me through your texts and messages.

English is not my mother tongue, and I am quite rusted, so my writing would not be as precise or as subtle as I want to be, so I am sorry in advance.

See you, and thank you :)

Comments

• Welcome.

• @Loni

Welcome to the forum! There are a few aspiring and budding writers here, so I think they will be very interested in what you have to share!

• Thank you @Steve625 and @GeoEng51 ! :)

@GeoEng51 said:
    @Loni

Welcome to the forum! There are a few aspiring and budding writers here, so I think they will be very interested in what you have to share!

I would be really happy to exchange about using a Zettelkasten for fiction, I am sure to have a lot to learn! :)