Zettelkasten Forum

[REQUEST] Support wiki links in code blocks (Was: Some links not working?)

edited February 2022 in The Archive

I recently posted a screenshot of one of my structure notes. A smaller image, to show the bug, is below. Some of the wikilinks are working (shown in green, underlined) and others are not (white, not underlined). I have already tried re-typing the links and re-copying them from the target Zettel. In both cases, nothing changes. Any ideas?

Post edited by ctietze on

Comments

• You present a strange problem indeed. What app are you using to create the flow charts? They look cool.

I'm no expert. @ctietze would likely have some suggestions.

What happens if, just for testing, you move the ]] in the first link to the end of the UUID.
    [[202010211054]]. Does the link become active? Maybe again, just for testing, move the ]] up to the month. [[202019]]. The tool you are using to make the flow charts might be adding some weird control characters. Is it possible that these files have different extensions that may not be in Preferences » Advanced » File Settings?

Will Simpson
    I must keep doing my best even though I'm a failure. My peak cognition is behind me. One day soon I will read my last book, write my last note, eat my last meal, and kiss my sweetie for the last time.
    kestrelcreek.com

• Hi @Will,

Good suggestions. Simple testing of moving the ]] didn't work. I'll poke around in preferences and see what happens. The really odd thing is that they all worked when I made the note, and when I added to it during my thesis. So this problem is new(ish).