Zettelkasten Forum

Project stuck: Choosing a career

A bit of background information may be useful. I'm from Uruguay. I graduated from high school with an engineering degree, then requested inscription for the faculty of engineering.

However, I was a poor learner back then. Imagine short-term memorization on steroids. Effective short-term, not at all long-term. In other words, I remember nothing. Not even what an atom is.

I'm not sure if this is important, but I'm adding it in case it is.

I'm taking a gap year and now I'm working on choosing a career to pursue. I don't have the research skills necessary to get anywhere with this, so I don't know where to even begin. Also, at the same time, I can't do research on how to do research. Thus, I'm double stuck, if that's even possible.

I've tried looking on Google, Reddit, and Wikipedia. Didn't help. Too much information, some of it not actionable, and I don't even know which is trustworthy.

Any tips on how to get unstuck with this project? If research isn't important to complete it, some advice or resources on research would be helpful too. Research skills are crucial for most of what I do.

Comments

• edited October 2021

@Dilan_Zelsky