Zettelkasten Forum

New Outliner-Tool

Hello,

I‘m developing a new outliner tool.
Would you like to give me feedback?
See it here: http://sems-web.de/en/

Comments

• Interesting. I feel like I want to learn more. What did you use to implement it? Will it scale?

It seems simple. I like that. Is it too simple (not yet fleshed out?). Where are you headed with this? Will it be open source? Is it just a toy, or is it the start of a data management empire?

Do you have a description of what it is, how it works?

How do you see it utilized? Do I install it, do you provide a server with it on it?

Security/integrity/backup? What are the capacities/limitations?

Thanks for sharing.

• @dgarner said:
    Interesting. I feel like I want to learn more. What did you use to implement it?

server: Apache Tomcat, Java
    client: TypeScript, CSS

Will it scale?

Yes, I think so.
    (I am software developer by profession)

It seems simple. I like that.

I am happy, that you like the simplicity.

Is it too simple (not yet fleshed out?).

I don't think so. Sems is not only a software. It is a deep concept for working with data (semantic structures). On the website you only see the basic principles.

Where are you headed with this? Will it be open source? Is it just a toy, or is it the start of a data management empire?

Phew! It is just a toy for kids. They like to click around and see how things expand and collapse ;-)
    It will be open source (at least the main parts).

Do you have a description of what it is, how it works?

I will provide a detailed description and leave the link in a couple of days.

How do you see it utilized? Do I install it, do you provide a server with it on it?

It is used in the web browser and backed by a server.

Security/integrity/backup?

Under development :-)

What are the capacities/limitations?