Zettelkasten Forum

On titles

Apologies for this neophyte question! I'm totally new to the ZK Method- after a lot of reading and learning, am starting notes today. I've read that zettel titles can be as straightforward as "definition of x and y." And elsewhere, have noted that using titles that are more expansive (e.g. one of you used "human movement" eventually rather than "morning exercise") can be helpful. Does it help future "zetteling" to contemplate this in advance, and to think of titles that are expansive? (I'm using the paper ZK method.)

Example: In titling the zettel on proprioception, which starts with a definition, would it be more of a catalyst for creativity to instead begin with the category of "movement in space" or "movement + space" which might include other notions? (I realize this question has a flavor of categorization, but the intention is to broaden and create a little productive entropy rather than narrow.

Also in a related question, have started using colored index cards. However, I can see how this might cause me, at least at first, to categorize a bit (proprioception is blue, interoception is green, etc.) Would this eventually resolve in productive entropy, or should I avoid color in the cards altogether? Thanks! :D

Comments

• There's a post discuss this idea in the past. At that time, I focused
    on the searching functionality of the title. And I further extend it
    into more structured notes on how to find the relevant information
    within my Zettelkästen. As you can see, searching title is one of the
    methods to find the information.

• from title fuzzy search result
    • from structure notes
    • from fuzzy search all my notes including content
    • from my customized functions
    • from my daily to navigate zk
    • from glossary note to enter zk

What I need to add new things to my old thoughts is about writing a
    summary. It is like writing a commit message to the changes of your