Zettelkasten Forum

Introduction of a silent reader

Hi,

I've been a silent reader of this blog for quite a while, since I discovered Sascha's book when writing my thesis in October 2015. Because I like discussion boards more than Disqus, I decided to give it a try and register.

My name is Tobias and I'm a 30 year old psychologist living in Gießen, Germany. After finishing my studies and working for some publishing-houses I settled down as a freelance proofreader and editor (don't know what the appropriate word for "Lektor" in English). At the same time I'm an aspiring author, planning to write some non-fiction books about controversial psychological topics and write some fiction, too.

I'm using the "Zkn3" software and could contribute some articles about it for this blog (I'll write some for my own German Blog about writing and could translate them in English).

I'm very eager for interesting insights about knowledge-work, writing and the endless journey of learning :)

Comments

• Hi Tobias, and welcome to our new hang out space! :)

Contributions to the blog are very welcome: Sascha and I cannot test every app on our own. Zkn³ is interesting because it aims to offer a nice workflow, but neither Sascha and I have invested enough time to evaluate the nuances of its features.

If you want to share progress on your writing projects with us, you're very welcome to create a thread somewhere. "Random" probably fits best at the moment, we'll see :)

Author at Zettelkasten.de • https://christiantietze.de/

• Thanks for the welcome, Christian :)

As far as I see, there seem to be some authors in here, which makes this board a promising hang out space (which is great because it's a relatively new board; it's difficult to keep up to established writing boards and many of these writing boards are more self-help plattforms for mental problems ).