Zettelkasten Forum

iPad in PC ecosystem?

edited August 2020 in Software & Gadgets

Sorry for off topic question.

My home desktop computer, my university computer, my 10" (traveling) laptop are PC computers. So I have no experience with Apple. I could not (and frankly, I don't want) to switch completely to Apple ecosystem, but I like a lot how iPad handle pdf's. As far as I can see, majority here are Apple users, so my question is: can iPad communicate/export pdf, notes in pdf's etc well to Windows programs? I know that there are better (tech) forums to ask this, but this sort of questions, at the end, produce kind of holly wars between Apple and Windows users which is not my intention.

Post edited by Sascha on

Comments

• It's not offtopic. :smile: We are not tied to an operating system.

I am a Zettler

• @damaskin said:

can iPad communicate/export pdf, notes in pdf's etc well to Windows programs?

Many iPad programs can produce PDF files and once you do so, it is simple to "share" it, say via e-mail. You can open a PDF file on any computer platform - it has ultimate portability.

• @damaskin I think you'll want to search the web for GoodNotes, a very popular (file management and) PDF reader application with annotation support. I don't personally know what people do with the annotations on Windows, though.

Author at Zettelkasten.de • https://christiantietze.de/

• @ctietze said:
    I don't personally know what people do with the annotations on Windows, though.