Zettelkasten Forum

Rene's Sublimeless Zettelkasten

Comments

• Hi @argonsnorts - I read started using SublimeText with Rene's plug-in today, but there seems to be some issue (or maybe it is just me, since I am new to this). However, my question to you is: how does SublimelessZK compare to SublimeText with Rene's plugin?

Your thoughts are appreciated. Thanks. :smile:

• @StefanHansen said:
    how does SublimelessZK compare to SublimeText with Rene's plugin?

It has been quite a while since I've used SublimeZK, so I can't recall all the differences. But if you look through this thread, you'll see that I pretty much kept bugging Rene until he had added all the SublimeZK functions I liked to SublimelessZK. :)

After a while I think he started focusing solely on updating SublimelessZK, at which point it came to have more functions than SublimeZK. (For example, you can open a handy side panel on the right that lists search results, and there's an area for saved searches. You can also open an 'open windows' panel on the left-hand side.)

I would recommend using SublimelessZK for any of the extra functions, and also because it'll likely be the focus of any updates in the future. As a bonus, too, it doesn't require you to pay for SublimeText. ;)

In either case, both should be stable, so it might just be a matter of preference. I didn't use SublimeText for anything else, so it was easy to switch over once SublimelessZK got up to speed. Might as well give both a shot and see what you think.

• Thanks @argonsnorts. I tried Sublimeless last night. It doesn't have the issues I experienced with SublimeText (with the plug-in). The only thing I like better about SublimeText is the user interface. It is more pleasing to the eye, which matters to me. Still, functionality is obviously more important, but I do hope Sublimeless will get a facelift. :smile:

• Hi again @argonsnorts,

Do you know how to make the citations work in Sublimeless?