Zettelkasten Forum

Use Case: Investing with the Zettelkasten Method

imageUse Case: Investing with the Zettelkasten Method

I am not an investment professional. I do invest in stock and some other assets to create passive income through dividends and to build a safety net. I don’t make the time-commitment for in-depth research. I merely want to avoid dumb decisions.

Read the full story here

Comments

• Great example. A use-case of value. The combining of different dynamic elements in a structure note. You've sent me straight to my achieve to find an example. Sadly, I found all my previous structure notes are but a list of links interspersed with explanation, summary, small sub-atomic nuggets, contradictions, etc. I fail to find an example similar to this. my failing, which I'm going to correct.

@Sascha, your example is a new and creative way to extend one's zettelkasten. Forming a question first, then crafting the zettel as an answer. Which is different from discovering an answer to a question your zettel asks of you.

Will Simpson
    I must keep doing my best even though I'm a failure. My peak cognition is behind me. One day soon I will read my last book, write my last note, eat my last meal, and kiss my sweetie for the last time.
    kestrelcreek.com

• Interesting article and agree with @Will on the bit about two modes using the ZK: undirected and directed. Both have their place and I've been using both but not as consciously up to now.

I'm very interested in more examples of structure notes. My understanding has always been that this is just another term for index/outline/MOC. However, @Sascha's example implies that there is value in having certain types of notes as "dashboard" types for various purposes. I suspect I have been doing some of this intuitively already (not as structured as that example though) and I for one would like to see more examples to gain a deeper understanding of that concept.