Zettelkasten Forum

Ciao da Roma

Hi everyone
(sorry but for now I use Google translate to write)
I'm Massimiliano and I'm a doctoral student in Dogmatic Theology in Rome. I am working on my dissertation with a lot of difficulty, because I have the same problems that I have read in some forum posts: I have found that my brain works top-down but this has led me to have a lot of difficulties with notes, ideas, categories, etc. I discovered the ZK method just a week ago and am trying to learn. I downloaded Obsidian and am learning how to use it. I have also read Ahrens' text and find it very interesting: I have found that it is better to switch to bottom-up mode.
I realized that I keep thinking first about the categories or chapters of the dissertation to organize the notes.
I did not understand if Luhmann used numbers that corresponded to certain themes, words, interests, etc .; or just an algebraic sequence; or both.
In this regard I have a question about creating indexes on notes:
After reading a text, underlining the most important things and reporting them on a card, can I use numbers to create more detailed macro-areas and themes within them? Or is it better to use only tags and have a separate index? Or together? For example:

Macro-area:
1 = Theology

fields:
1.1 = History of theology
1.2 = Epistemology
1.3 = Important terms

or

or

1Teologia

1.1 History of Theology

1.2Epistemologia

In your opinion, which model works best
Waiting for tips and advice!

Thank you,
Massimiliano

P.S. I will definitely bother you again !!!

Comments

• Scusate ho sbagliato con l'uso degli #:

1Teologia

1.1 History of Theology

1.2Epistemologia

• Are you doing this on paper or in an app?

• Sorry, I'm not practical yet: I wrote with markdown and I wrongly used hashtag.

(#) 1
    (#) 1.1
    (#) 1.2

(#) 1Theology
    (#) 1.1 History of Theology
    (#) 1.2 Epistemology