Zettelkasten Forum

Happy to Find the Forum - Years Ago I Read About ZK - An Intro & Few ?s (Lightroom & Scrivener)

Back in my undergraduate days, circa 2013, I was struggling with notes in all my notebooks, in the margin of pages, etc. I had systems for each of them to help, but then came along my digital notes as well, and I felt rather overwhelmed. I was trying to keep notes for my thesis project, but it was too spread out. Then I found ZK. From then on I began transferring old notes into a little index card box and new notes went in as well. It was the best paper I've ever written. Alas, I didn't keep it up after that for various reasons. Chief among them was how much I traveled, and I couldn't find a good way to make it work digitally. I'm competent with a computer, but coding is beyond me. But hopefully this site will change that somewhat, as I want to reengage with some philosophical work that inspires my photography (I'm a photographer by trade), and I want to get back to writing about these ideas.

I'm gonna dig into the Getting Started tab, and see what can work best for me.

I have ADHD, so I need something that is rather flexible, and works for spontaneous note taking on-the-go. So I'll likel yneed to find some hybrid system that allows me to capture notes either physically or digitally and later store them into the ZK, and ideally I'd be able to add notes from my phone and computer.

I had the idea that it could be really cool if I could text notes from my phone and they'd get ocnverted into a node. We shall see.

Happy to hear any thoughts or tips, etc.

Also, I was wondering if anyone else is a photographer and has used a ZK methodology in, say, Adobe Lightroom or Bridge.

I also wondered if anyone has used Scrivener for their ZK.

Best,
Jared

Comments