Zettelkasten Forum

Share with us what is happening in your ZK this week. September 3, 2024

Swimming with Ideas

This is yet another opportunity to share what you are working on with your friends here on the forum. Add to this discussion by telling us about your zettelkasten journey. Share with us what you're learning. Sharing helps us clarify our goals and visualize our thinking. And sometimes, a conversation sparks a magical moment where we can dive into an idea worth exploring. I'd love to hear more from you. 🫵🏼

Here is my report on why I'm here and my current ZK work themes and ideas:

• How can I use AI as a devil's advocate when editing my writing? First, I will write and then ask for a critique as opposed to asking AI to interpret the text I'm studying. I will tell AI to critique my assessment of the text, taking the feedback as advice. Use AI to improve my assessment capabilities.

• In Learning How to Read, Niklas Luhmann spills his affection and dreams for the computer age, which he didn't live to participate in fully, but I'm lucky enough to be living his dream.

Books I'm reading or read this week:

• Adler, Mortimer Jerome and Van Doren, Charles Lincoln. How to read a book. 2014. [[202407311603]] BookShare
  • Fadiman, Anne. Ex Libris: Confessions of a Common Reader. Unabridged, Recorded Books, 1999. Audiobook Everand
  • Blundell, William E. The Art and Craft of Feature Writing: Based on the Wall Street Journal Guide. New American Library, 1988. #JAMM425 BookShare [[202408212021]]
  • Marcille, Frankie Ann. Through the Magnifying Glass. 2023. #YAL_research BookShare [[202408212030]]
  • McNicoll, S. A different kind of Beauty. Fitzhenry & Whiteside. 2004 #YAL_research Phsyical.

Zettelkasting Soundtrack:

★★★★★

The "My rolling twelve-day zettel production" is produced by a script for attachment to my daily journaling template. I do my journaling in Bear to keep personal journaling separate from my knowledge work.